Unleashing the Blockchain

World's first Browser-based Blockchain & Ecosystem

A Third-Generation Blockchain Protocol

Cutting-edge Blockchain research and web technology streamlined to create an open payment protocol designed to lower multiple barriers of entry.

Installation-Free

Native to the Web Platform.
Written in Javascript ES6, communication via
WebSockets + WebRTC.

Sync in Seconds

Light clients first.
To establish distributed consensus, the required Blockchain data is less than downloading a song.

Instant Transactions

Off-chain transactions scale beyond paying for a coffee.
They unleash micro transactions and atomic swaps for cross-chain compatibility.

Mining in Your Browser

Discover the network with a single click

Wallet Without Intermediaries

As simple as sending a text message

Coming June 2017

Effortless Exchange

Taking down the borders between Blockchain and Fiat money.

Coming August 2017

Roadmap

Quo vadis, Nimiq?

Initial Research + Experiments

July - Dec 2016

Researched state-of-the-art web-based Blockchain technology and recognized the untapped potential.

First Prototypes of Blockchain

January - February 2017

Developed the first proof-of-concept of browser-based Blockchain in only 1000 lines of ES6 code.

Alpha Version of Blockchain

March - June 2017

Excited by these results formed a top-notch team, developed the first feature-complete alpha version, and launched a private Beta Testnet.

Launch Public Testnet + Ecosystem

June 2017

On June 2, launched public Beta Testnet, and the world's first browser-based Blockchain came alive.

Token Sale

June 28, 2017

To fund further development of the protocol and ecosystem Nimiq opens a token sale on June 28.

Complete Blockchain + Ecosystem

Q4 2017

Implement ASIC-resistance and infrastructure for the Lightning Network and P2P-Exchange. Build a strong community.

Launch Mainnet + Ecosystem

December 2017

Publish the official Genesis Block and launch the official Nimiq Mainnet.

Harden + Expand the Ecosystem

2018

This is where the real fun begins.

Nimiq Geek Squad

Nimiq Resources

About the Vision, the Tech and the Token Sale

Nimiq Token Sale

June 28, 1PM UTC

Montreal 9AM | Berlin 3PM | Moscow 4PM | Beijing 9PM | Sydney 11PM

Token Sale starts in:

 
days
 
hours
 
minutes
 
seconds
Token Sale Terms

Join Our Community

Follow us & subscribe for upcoming details:

Mentioned On

Nimiq Foundation

Fuel projects with a social or ecological impact

The Nimiq Foundation will receive 2% of all Nimiq to fund projects with high social or ecological impact to drive the vision of more sustainable societies. This commitment will be manifested in the Mainnet's Genesis Block.